High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour – Fall 2016

On Wednesday evening I am hopping on the red-eye to High Point, North Carolina, where I will be spending two days experiencing the best that High Point Market has to offer with the with the High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour.  I will actually be there for a total of 6 days, because anyone who has ever been to High Point Market knows that no matter how long you spend at market, there is NEVER enough time, so two days will be spent exclusively with the High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour and the remaining 4 days will be spent experiencing the rest that High Point Market has to offer.  There are 11.5 million square feet of show space to cover,  so you can only imagine how there is never enough time. I’ll be shopping for the retail store and current projects I am working on.  Also, I will also absorb everything I see at market and will present the trends I see to other designers who aren’t able to make it to market, but who come to the store to shop and rely on me as their eyes and ears at market.

High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour - Fall 2016

This market I will be one of 10 top design bloggers that were chosen to attend on behalf of  the High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour.  During market we will be reporting on what is trending, what inspires us, and will give our followers an insider’s view of what is going on in the industry – all  on our social channels.  Along the way we’ll also provide snapshots from the many networking events and parties that we will be attending, and there will be a lot! After market, we will give more detailed recaps on our respective blogs.

On that note, please allow yourselves to get better acquainted with each of this fall’s High Point Market Design Bloggers:

 

This tour would not be possible without our wonderful sponsors, several of which I know well and already specify for projects or whose product I carry in my store.  Those that I am not as familiar with, I look forward to learning more, as there is nothing better than building a nice arsenal of information.   Here are some snapshots of the Tour sponsors, whose showrooms I have photographed at past markets:

High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour
Wesley Hall
High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour
Katy Skelton at IMC Salon
high-point-market-design-bloggers-tour-2
Thayer Coggin
Pyar - High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour
Pyar – IMC Salon
High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour
Ambella Home
high-point-market-design-bloggers-tour-3
Bernhardt

Pyar - High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour

High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour
Thayer Coggin
High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour
John Robshaw for Duralee – IMC at Interhall
High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour
Theodore Alexander
high-point-market-design-bloggers-tour-5
Wesley Hall

 

  1. Ambella Home, www.ambellahome.com
  2. Ameriwood, www.ameriwood.com
  3. Bernhardt Furniture, www.bernhardt.com
  4. Century Furniture, www.centuryfurniture.com
  5. Crypton Home, www.cryptonhome.com
  6. Huntington House, www.huntingtonhouse.com
  7. IMC – Interhall, www.imchighpointmarket.com/interhall
  8. IMC – Salon, www.imchighpointmarket.com/salon
  9. Lee Industries, www.leeindustries.com
  10. Pride Family Brands, www.pridefamilybrands.com
  11. Thayer Coggin, www.thayercoggin.com
  12. Theodore Alexander, www.theodorealexander.com
  13. Universal Furniture, www.universalfurniture.com
  14. Wesley Hall, www.wesleyhall.com

Stay tuned for more and make sure to follow along on Instagram and Twitter from October 20-25.

Jeanne K Chung | Cozy Stylish Chic

One Reply to “High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour – Fall 2016”

  1. So exciting!! Hope to meet you at Market Jeanne!!

    Angela Toledo says:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *